Experience

Myles Coston heading back to Division 1

Myles Coston heading back to Division 1
Hugo Calderon, twitter.com/HugoCalderon09
May 1, 2018

Myles Coston has spent his baseball career climbing the baseball ladder. He started with tee ball, went on to high school and climbed further making it to Division I baseball. Then he dropped down to community...

A struggle continues

Hugo Calderon, hcalderon@lmcexperience.com
March 8, 2018

Los Medanos College loss to College of Marin on Tuesday afternoon by a final score of 10-2. LMC headed into the game with a 3-2 preseason record, coming off a narrow 5-4 loss to Merced College.  On...

Things may be looking up for Giants

Jonathan Little, jlittle@gmail.com
March 8, 2018

Just like the Oakland A’s column that was published last year, I made an outlandish prediction for how the 2017 San Francisco Giants season was going to go for the team in the city by the bay. I said...

LMC dominates DVC

LMC Pitcher Gabe Taylor #12
Carlos Ruiz, cruiz@lmcexperience.com
February 22, 2017

“Boom… boom………BOOM” yelled the whole men’s baseball team, which cued Young Jeezy’s song “Put on” and from there the Mustangs were focused from the first pitch to the last as they won...

No HOF for Schilling?

No HOF for Schilling?
Steven Luke, sluke@lmcexperience.com
November 13, 2016

There is a player who has been on the Baseball Hall of Fame ballot for four years with his vote percentage rising each year. There is a player who has been on the Baseball Hall of Fame ballot that owns...

Giants tread in all too familiar waters

Jason Fierros, jfierros@lmcexperience.com
September 8, 2016

The San Francisco Giants looked like they were on track for another even-year magical run when they went into the All-Star Break on July 10th. At 57-33, they had the best record in all of baseball despite...

Stangs head to regionals

Above, Los Medanos College outfielder Jonathan Allen dives safely back into first base against Laney College on April 28 at home. Left, Los Medanos College pitcher Jack Higgins in mid pitching stride in the loss against Laney College.
Renee Smith, rsmith@lmcexperience.com
May 5, 2016

Finishing their season with a loss to Laney College and a win over Contra Costa College, the Los Medanos baseball team heads into the Regional Round of the Baseball Northern Regional Championship as the...

Stangs stomp Vikings

Renee Smith, rsmith@lmcexperience.com
February 26, 2016

The Los Medanos College Mustangs baseball team came out on top in the second game of their series against Diablo Valley College Friday, Feb. 19. After losing a close game in extra innings 2-4, Los Medanos...

Giants start preseason

Jared Ambuehl, jambuehl@lmcexperience.com
February 26, 2016

Spring Training is underway for the San Francisco Giants. The team is gearing up to start the Cactus League pre-season schedule and there is reason to be excited about 2016. During the whirlwind of...

Load more stories
The student news site of Los Medanos College
baseball